Home   News   HOPE 2021-2022

HOPE 2021-2022

H.O.P.E. Academy Calendar 2021-2022

H.O.P.E. Academy shall be in session for at least 170 days. If during the course of the year, the school uses inclement weather/emergency days, it is necessary for the school to adhere to the schedule below.

H.O.P.E. Academy reserves additional days beyond the 170 mandatory days of attendance as make-up days due to inclement weather and other school closings.

Date(s) Activities / Events
Monday, August 30, 2021 – Friday, September 3, 2021 Professional Development Activities for Staff
Monday, September 6, 2021 Holiday – Labor Day
(School Closed)
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 School Opens for Students and Staff (Beginning of 1st Quarter)
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Back-to-School Night – 6:30pm
Friday, September 17, 2021 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Sept Student Days – 17; Sept Staff Days – 18
Friday, October 22, 2021 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Oct Student Days – 20; Oct Staff Days – 21
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 End of 1st Quarter (45 days)
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 Beginning of 2nd Quarter
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, November 5, 2021 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Thursday, November 25, 2021 – Friday, November 26, 2021 Holiday – Thanksgiving
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, November 29, 2021 School reopens
Nov Student Days – 19; Nov Staff Days – 20
Monday, December 20, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 Holiday – Christmas
(School Closed)
Dec Student Days – 17; Dec Staff Days – 17
Monday, January 3, 2022 School Reopens
Friday, January 14, 2022 End of 2nd Quarter (45 days)
Monday, January 17, 2022 Holiday – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Observed (School Closed)
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Beginning of 3rd Quarter
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Parent Teacher Conferences
(2nd Quarter Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Jan Student Days – 20; Jan Staff Days – 20
Friday, February 18, 2022 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, February 21, 2022 Holiday – Presidents’ Day Observed
(School Closed)
Feb Student Days – 18; Feb Staff Days – 19
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 End of 3rd Quarter (45 days)
Thursday, March 24, 2022 Beginning of 4th Quarter
Friday, March 25, 2022 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Thursday, March 31, 2022 Parent Teacher Conferences
(3rd Quarter Report Cards)  3:15pm – 6:00pm
March Student Days – 22; March Staff Days – 23
Monday, April 11, 2022 – Monday, April 18, 2022 Holiday – Easter (School Closed)
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 School Reopens
April Student Days – 15; April Staff Days – 15
Monday, May 9, 2022 – Friday, May 13, 2022 Major Student Assessments
H.O.P.E Academy – Student Testing and Assessments
Monday, May 30, 2022 Holiday – Memorial Day Observed
(School Closed)
May Students Days – 21; May Staff Days – 21
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 End of 4th Quarter (47 days)
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Last Day for Students and Staff
4th Quarter Reports Cards
Dismissal – 3:00pm
Friday, June 10, 2022 Last Day for Teachers
June Student Days – 6; June Staff Days – 8
TOTAL STUDENT DAYS – 175
TOTAL STAFF DAYS – 187
June 20, 2022 – August 12, 2022 AAA Summer Camp
Download The H.O.P.E Academy 2021-2022 Calendar